School of Biological Sciences


Contact us

Student enquiries


Student Resource Centre

Level 1
Biology Building
5 Symonds Street
Auckland City

Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87297
Email: sbsinfo@auckland.ac.nz

Undergraduate Academic Advisers

Postgraduate Academic Advisers

International Students

Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87264
Fax: +64 9 373 7415
Email: int_questions@auckland.ac.nz

Mail and physical addresses


Street addresses

Thomas Building (Research)
Building 110
3a Symonds Street
Auckland Central 1010


Biology Building (Undergraduate Teaching)
Building 106
5 Symonds Street
Auckland Central 1010

 

View location map of our buildings

Postal address

School of Biological Sciences
The University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
Auckland Mail Centre
Auckland 1142
New Zealand

 

Courier address

Consumables Store 110-121
School of Biological Sciences
The University of Auckland
3a Symonds Street, Auckland
1010

Primary contacts


Director
Professor Eileen McLaughlin
Email: eileen.mclaughlin@auckland.ac.nz

Deputy Director (Research)
Associate Professor Jacqueline Beggs
E
mail: j.beggs@auckland.ac.nz

Deputy Director (Academic)
Dr John Taylor
Email: ja.taylor@auckland.ac.nz

Cellular, Molecular and Organismal Biology
Professor Debbie Hay
Email: dl.hay@auckland.ac.nz

Ecology, Evolution and Behaviour
Associate Professor Tony Hickey
Email: a.hickey@auckland.ac.nz

Proteomics and Biomedicine
Associate Professor Anthony Phillips
Email: a.phillips@auckland.ac.nz 

Director of Stage One Teaching
Mandy Harper
Email: a.harper@auckland.ac.nz

Stage Two and Three Coordinator
Libby Hitchings
Email: l.hitchings@auckland.ac.nz

Doctoral Advisor
Professor Philip Harris
Email: p.harris@auckland.ac.nz

Postgraduate Sub-Doctoral Advisor
Associate Professor Shaun Lott
Email: s.lott@auckland.ac.nz

Group Services Manager
Julie Davis
Email: j.davis@auckland.ac.nz

Technical Manager
Peter Mayne
Email: p.mayne@auckland.ac.nz

Academic Services Team Leader
Karen Jennings
Email: k.jennings@auckland.ac.nz

Group Services Coordinator 
Yy Tan and Marlene Pillay
Email: hod.biologicalsciences@auckland.ac.nz

Student Resource Centre
Tessa Holloway
Email: tl.holloway@auckland.ac.nz

Reception
Temo Talie
Email: sbs-reception@auckland.ac.nz