School of Biological Sciences


Contact us

Student enquiries


Student Resource Centre

Level 1
Biology Building
5 Symonds Street
Auckland City

Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87297
Email: sbsinfo@auckland.ac.nz

Undergraduate Academic Advisers

Postgraduate Academic Advisers

International Students

Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87264
Fax: +64 9 373 7415
Email: int_questions@auckland.ac.nz

Mail and physical addresses


Street addresses

Thomas Building (Research)
Building 110
3a Symonds Street
Auckland Central 1010


Biology Building (Undergraduate Teaching)
Building 106
5 Symonds Street
Auckland Central 1010

 

 

Postal address

The University of Auckland
Private Bag 92019
Auckland Mail Centre
Auckland 1142
New Zealand

 

Courier address

Consumables Store 110-121
The University of Auckland
3a Symonds Street,
Auckland 1010

 

*
City Campus map
Download and view the locations for the School of Biological Studies. (2.1 MB, PDF)

Primary contacts


Acting Head of School
Professor Debbie Hay
Email: dl.hay@auckland.ac.nz

Deputy Head of School
Professor Joanna Putterill
Email: j.putterill@auckland.ac.nz

Deputy Director (Research)
Associate Professor Mike Taylor
Email: mw.taylor@auckland.ac.nz

Deputy Director (Academic)
Dr John Taylor
Email: ja.taylor@auckland.ac.nz

Tuākana Biology
Dr Brendon Dunphy
Email: b.dunphy@auckland.ac.nz

Director of Stage One Teaching
Mandy Harper
Email: a.harper@auckland.ac.nz

Cellular, Molecular and Organismal Biology
Professor Debbie Hay
Email: dl.hay@auckland.ac.nz

Ecology, Evolution and Behaviour
Associate Professor Tony Hickey
Email: a.hickey@auckland.ac.nz

Proteomics and Biomedicine
Associate Professor Anthony Phillips
Email: a.phillips@auckland.ac.nz 

Group Services Manager
Julie Davis
Email: j.davis@auckland.ac.nz

Technical Manager
Peter Mayne
Email: p.mayne@auckland.ac.nz

Doctoral Advisor

Associate Professor Gavin Lear
Email: g.lear@auckland.ac.nz

Doctoral Advisor
Associate Professor Greg Holwell
Email: g.holwell@auckland.ac.nz

Postgraduate Sub-Doctoral Advisor
Dr Suzanne Reid
Email: s.reid@auckland.ac.nz

Academic Services Team Leader
Karen Jennings
Email: k.jennings@auckland.ac.nz

Group Services Coordinator
 
YY Tan and Marlene Pillay
Email: hod.biologicalsciences@auckland.ac.nz

Student Resource Centre
Tessa Holloway
Email: tl.holloway@auckland.ac.nz

Reception
Kathleen Sutton
Email: sbs-reception@auckland.ac.nz