School of Biological Sciences


Our staff


Our school has internationally recognised academic staff who are committed to the University's mandate of producing high quality research and teaching.

We also have professional staff that support our researchers, academics and students.

View our staff listings below to find the person that you would like to talk to.

If you are not certain, then please use our school directory to search for staff.

Once you have found the relevant person, you can view their profile for more information.

Dr Margaret Stanley, School of Biological Sciences
Dr Margaret Stanley, School of Biological Sciences

Primary contacts


Director
Professor Eileen McLaughlin
Email: eileen.mclaughlin@auckland.ac.nz

Deputy Director (Research)
Associate Professor Jacqueline Beggs
E
mail: j.beggs@auckland.ac.nz

Deputy Director (Academic)
Dr John Taylor
Email: ja.taylor@auckland.ac.nz

Cellular, Molecular and Organismal Biology
Professor Debbie Hay
Email: dl.hay@auckland.ac.nz

Ecology, Evolution and Behaviour
Associate Professor Tony Hickey
Email: a.hickey@auckland.ac.nz

Proteomics and Biomedicine
Associate Professor Anthony Phillips
Email: a.phillips@auckland.ac.nz 

Director of Stage One Teaching
Mandy Harper
Email: a.harper@auckland.ac.nz

Stage Two and Three Coordinator
Libby Hitchings
Email: l.hitchings@auckland.ac.nz

 

Doctoral Advisor
Professor Philip Harris
Email: p.harris@auckland.ac.nz

Postgraduate Sub-Doctoral Advisor
Associate Professor Shaun Lott
Email: s.lott@auckland.ac.nz

Group Services Manager
Julie Davis
Email: j.davis@auckland.ac.nz

Technical Manager
Peter Mayne
Email: p.mayne@auckland.ac.nz

Academic Services Team Leader
Karen Jennings
Email: k.jennings@auckland.ac.nz

Group Services Coordinators 
Yet Tan and Marlene Pillay
Email: hod.biologicalsciences@auckland.ac.nz

Student Resource Centre
Tessa Holloway
Email: tl.holloway@auckland.ac.nz

Reception
Temo Talie 
Email: sbs-reception@auckland.ac.nz

 

Professional staff


Our professional staff provide our researchers, academics and students with administrative and technical support.

Academic staff


Academic staff are responsible for educating our next generation of scientists. They also supervise postgraduate students and pursue research interests.

If you know the name of the academic you want to contact, view our alphabetical listings. Or you can find them under their particular area of research.

Honorary academics


View our honorary academics who make a significant contribution to the School's research activities. 

Search for staff


Search for academic and professional staff in the School of Biological Sciences.