School of Biological Sciences


Postgraduate

For a full list of postgraduate course coordinators for the School of Biological Sciences please see the list below.

Associate Professor Klaus Lehnert
BIOINF 701 Bioinformatics
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 83721
Email: klaus.lehnert@auckland.ac.nz

 

Professor Alexei Drummond
BIOINF 702 Comparative Bioinformatics
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88298
Email: a.drummond@auckland.ac.nz


Dr Matthew Egbert
BIOINF 703 Genome Bioinformatics and Systems Biology
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87027
Email: m.egbert@auckland.ac.nz


Dr David Welch

BIOINF 704 Statistical Bioinformatics
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88930
Email: david.welch@auckland.ac.nz


Professor Mary Sewell
BIOSCI 724 Marine Ecology
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 83758
Email: m.sewell@auckland.ac.nz


Associate Professor Tony Hickey
BIOSCI 725 Ecological Physiology
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87623
Email: a.hickey@auckland.ac.nz


Professor Andrew Jeffs
BIOSCI 727 Aquaculture
Phone: +64 9 379 3817
Email: a.jeffs@auckland.ac.nz


Dr Kristal Cain
BIOSCI 728 Neuroethology
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 85815
Email: k.cain@auckland.ac.nz


Professor Kendall Clements
BIOSCI 729 Evolutionary Biology
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87223
Email: k.clements@auckland.ac.nz


Associate Professor Jacqueline Beggs
BIOSCI 730 Entomology and Biosecurity
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 86823
Email: j.beggs@auckland.ac.nz


Dr Shane Wright
BIOSCI 731 Biogeography
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 81775
Email: sd.wright@auckland.ac.nz


Dr Shane Lavery
BIOSCI 733 Molecular Ecology and Evolution
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 83764
Email: s.lavery@auckland.ac.nz


Dr Bruce Burns and Professor George Perry
BIOSCI 734 Terrestrial Plant Ecology
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 83135 or 84599
Email: b.burns@auckland.ac.nz
Email: george.perry@auckland.ac.nz


Dr Anne Gaskett
BIOSI 735 Advanced Behavioural Ecology
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 89509
Email: a.gaskett@auckland.ac.nz


Associate Professor Silas Villas-Boas
BIOSCI 736 Microbial Genomics and Metabolism
Phone: +64 9 3737599 ext 83762
Email: s.villas-boas@auckland.ac.nz


Associate Professor Alok Mitra
BIOSCI 737 Methods in Structural Biology
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88162
Email: a.mitra@auckland.ac.nz


Professor Christopher Triggs
BIOSCI 738 Advanced Biological Data Analysis
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88856
Email: cm.triggs@auckland.ac.nz

Dr James Russell
BIOSCI 739 Dialogues in Biology
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88745
Email: j.russell@auckland.ac.nz

Associate Professor Silas Villas-Boas
BIOSCI 741 Applied Microbiology and Biotechnology
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 83762
Email: s.villas-boas@auckland.ac.nz

 

Dr Richard Kingston
BIOSCI 746 The Molecular Machinery of the Cell
Phone: +64 9 737 7599 ext 84414
Email: rl.kingston@auckland.ac.nz

 

Dr Margaret Stanley
BIOSCI 747 Biosecurity and Invasion Biology
BIOSCI 748 Weed and Pest Management
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 86819
Email: mc.stanley@auckland.ac.nz


Associate Professor Mike Taylor
BIOSCI 749 Ecology of Microbial Interactions
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82280
Email: mw.taylor@auckland.ac.nz


Associate Professor Matthew Templeton
BIOSCI 751 Advanced Plant Pathology
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 86631
Email: Matt.Templeton@plantandfood.co.nz


Dr Karine David
BIOSCI 752 Plant Genomics and Biotechnology
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 83793
Email: k.david@auckland.ac.nz


Professor Philip Harris
BIOSCI 753 Synthesis of Plant Products and Foods
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88366
Email: p.harris@auckland.ac.nz


Professor Jo Putterill
BIOSCI 754 Plant Genomes and Gene Expression
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87233
Email: j.putterill@auckland.ac.nz


Professor Russell Snell
BIOSCI 755 Genomics and Gene Expression
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 85059
Email: r.snell@auckland.ac.nz


Associate Professor Christopher Squire
BIOSCI 757 Structural Biology
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 84810
Email: c.squire@auckland.ac.nz


Dr Jessie Jacobsen
BIOSCI 758 Development, Differentiation and Disease
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 84781
Email: j.jacobsen@auckland.ac.nz

Dr John Taylor
BIOSCI 759 Molecular Cell Biology and Biomedicine
(Semester 1)
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 82854
Email: ja.taylor@auckland.ac.nz


Dr Kate Angel
BIOSCI 759 Molecular Cell Biology and Biomedicine
(Semester 2)
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 81235
Email: c.angel@auckland.ac.nz


Associate Professor Nigel Birch
BIOSCI 761 MSc Thesis Proposal (Semester 1)
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88239
Email: n.birch@auckland.ac.nz


Dr Richard Kingston
BIOSCI 761 MSc Thesis Proposal (Semester 2)
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 84414
Email: rl.kingston@aucklanduni.ac.nz


Associate Professor Nigel Birch
BIOSCI 762 BSc(Hons) Dissertation Proposal
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88239
Email: n.birch@auckland.ac.nz