School of Biological Sciences


Academic Advisers

For information about postgraduate programmes and courses, feel free to contact us.

Biological Sciences

Professor Philip Harris
Postgraduate Coordinator
PhD Programme
Phone: +64 9 3737599 ext 88366
Email: p.harris@auckland.ac.nz


Associate Professor Shaun Lott

Postgraduate Coordinator
(PGDipSci, BScHons and MSc Programmes)
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 87074
Email: s.lott@auckland.ac.nz


Associate Professor Craig Millar

Postgraduate Advisor
(PGDipSci, BScHons and MSc Programmes)
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 85186
Email: cd.millar@auckland.ac.nz


Associate Professor Greg Holwell

Postgraduate Advisor
(PGDipSci, BScHons and MSc Programmes)
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 83652
Email: g.holwell@auckland.ac.nz
 

Mrs Libby Hitchings
GradDipSci advisor
Phone: (09) 3737599 ext 88703
Email: l.hitchings@auckland.ac.nz

Bioinformatics

Associate Professor Nicole Cloonan
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 83441
Email: n.cloonan@auckland.ac.nz


Biosecurity and Conservation

Dr Margaret Stanley
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 86819
Email: mc.stanley@auckland.ac.nz


Bioscience Enterprise and Biotechnology

Associate Professor Kerry Loomes
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88372
Email: k.loomes@auckland.ac.nz

 

 

 

The Student Resource Center (City Campus) can also provide the names and phone numbers of course coordinators. They can provide you with information on specific courses.